Techbro Pre-fellowship Journey

Techbro Pre-fellowship Journey

I am a person who doesn't believe in planning. However, I make use of the opportunities as they come.

I came across TIIDELAB PRE-FELLOWSHIP last year via Isiaka Abdullahi's WhatsApp status and I applied but was unsuccessful in participating in the Entry Test due to network despite my efforts to do it.

Fast-forward to this year, I saw it again on his status and I applied but this year I was successful though after the second attempt.

On Monday April 6, we were invited for Onboarding and at the event, I was unsure about pursuing a tech-related path. Thanks to Isiaka Abdullahi who assured and encouraged me that initial doubts are common for beginners.

The journey began immediately with Introduction to HTML and after the class, we were giving our first assignment to design Our Profile using HTML. While I was still recovering from the Introduction from html class from first week, further classes were giving on html and before I knew it, boom another assignment on html tables and lists crept in.

The third week continued with intensive classes and at the end of that week, we were charged to create Identify Card. The fourth and fifth weeks were no exception to previous three weeks as quality classes were organized both live and recorded and assignments on Portfolio followed by introduction to JavaScript and its assignment.

It must be noted that data analysis, communication skills, problem solving skills, team spirit among others were also incorporated in the Pre-fellowship as we were groups into teams to develop different sites as our final projects. My team, Techtitans was to develop a Traveling Schedule App named "TravelEase".

It has been an awesome experience @TiideLab and I want to specially appreciate my team mates: the TECHTITANS, our Mentor: Mr Victor Bassey, all our Tutors, The Big Brother and Programme Coordinator: Uncle Shams and finally, Mr Kadir Salami, the CEO of TIIDELAB as I look forward to making it to the Fellowship.

As I made it to the Final Graduation today 19th May, 2023, I want to confess that it's indeed a worthy journey to tech world!